Deutsch

News 2019

  • New orders: FACC receives new orders with a total volume of USD 800 million

    New orders: FACC receives new orders with a total volume of USD 800 million

    FACC aims to be represented with components on board every modern aircraft – this will remain a central goal of its corporate strategy in the future. New orders with a total volume of USD 800 million have once again brought FACC closer to reaching this target in 2019.

  • Crew: teamwork and employees as a key role

    Crew: teamwork and employees as a key role

    Employee know-how and teamwork play a key role in the search for ever new technological solutions and innovations. FACC supports this with a variety of training programs and awards for special achievements.

  • Technology: novel ideas and product solutions of FACC

    Technology: novel ideas and product solutions of FACC

    Wing of Tomorrow
    Ready for the next generation: The new composite wing developed jointly by FACC and Airbus is produced according to a highly efficient manufacturing concept.

    Prestigious awards from customers and institutions confirm the positive market response to FACC’s novel ideas and product solutions.

    In October 2019, one of the latest innovations developed by FACC experts was honored with the Airbus Innovation Award. Within the scope of the “Wing of Tomorrow” research project and in collaboration with Airbus, FACC developed the main component of a novel composite wing and a highly efficient manufacturing concept enabling cycle times and costs to be significantly reduced.

  • Management Board: Supervisory Board renews contracts

    Management Board: Supervisory Board renews contracts

    In June and September 2019, the Supervisory Board of FACC AG renewed the management contracts of Aleš Stárek and Yongsheng Wang. This was followed in March 2020 by the extension of Robert Machtlinger’s appointment as CEO.

  • Awards & innovations

    Awards & innovations

    In the past financial year, FACC once again put its pioneering spirit to the test in various areas. Examples include the presentation in Austria of an air taxi suitable for series production or the launch of the fi rst aviation podcast in German-speaking countries. These achievements are visibly appreciated by partners, suppliers and the public at large.

Cover story

  • Greater agility, leaner structures, higher profitability: FACC gets for the future

    Greater agility, leaner structures, higher profitability: FACC gets for the future

    The aircraft market has been undergoing changes in recent years. While market growth in the period from 2008 to 2018 was still at 5 percent p.a., it is expected to be only around 2.5 percent in the next years – effects of the corona crisis not taken into consideration. FACC wishes to exploit this phase of slightly dampened growth to prepare for the new dynamics that the aircraft market expects from 2025 onwards.

Interview with the Management Board

  • “... we are positioning ourselves today for the aircraft generation of tomorrow ...”

    “... we are positioning ourselves today for the aircraft generation of tomorrow ...”

    An interview with the management team of FACC AG, Robert Machtlinger (CEO), Andreas Ockel (COO), Aleš Stárek (CFO) and Yongsheng Wang (CCO), on innovation, new fields of business and long-term profitable growth in a very challenging market FACC AG

Strategy

  • Profitable growth on solid foundations

    Profitable growth on solid foundations

    The main objective of FACC’s strategy is sustainable and profitable growth. FACC pursues this goal by focusing on three pillars designed to consolidate its strong market position in the long term.

Celebrations

  • 10 years of FACC: from an SME to a global player

    10 years of FACC: from an SME to a global player

    With the majority takeover of FACC by the Aviation Industry Corporation of China, the Austrian plastics specialist entered a new era in 2009. In the space of just one decade, the company evolved from a medium-sized enterprise into a global corporation.

  • Ruguang Geng: Treasures in the heart of Europe

    Ruguang Geng: Treasures in the heart of Europe

    For ten years, Ruguang Geng held the position of Chairman of the Supervisory Board of FACC, from which he retired at the end of 2019. He now looks back on a period marked by great successes for AVIC and FACC.

  • 30 years of FACC

    30 years of FACC

    Long-standing partners, companions and friends came together at Lake Wolfgang to celebrate FACC’s 30th anniversary in June 2019. Although the company’s history was, of course, the main focus, there were also a number of surprises in store.

English

News 2019

  • Neuaufträge: FACC erhält Neuaufträge im Umfang von 800 Mio. USD

    Neuaufträge: FACC erhält Neuaufträge im Umfang von 800 Mio. USD

    FACC möchte auf jedem modernen Flugzeug mit Bauteilen vertreten sein – das bleibt auch künftig ein wesentliches Ziel der Unternehmensstrategie. Neuaufträge im Volumen von insgesamt 800 Mio. USD brachten FACC 2019 einmal mehr näher an dieses Ziel heran.

  • Crew: Teamwork und Mitarbeiter als Schlüsselrolle

    Crew: Teamwork und Mitarbeiter als Schlüsselrolle

    Bei der Suche nach immer neuen technologischen Lösungen und Innovationen spielen Know-how und Teamwork der Mitarbeiter eine Schlüsselrolle. FACC unterstützt dies mit vielfältigen Fortbildungsprogrammen und Auszeichnungen für besondere Leistungen.

  • Technologie: neue Ideen und Lösungen von FACC

    Technologie: neue Ideen und Lösungen von FACC

    Wing of Tomorrow
    Bereit für die nächste Generation: Der neue Composite-Flügel von FACC und Airbus wird in einem hoch effizienten Fertigungskonzept produziert.

    Dass neue Ideen und Produktlösungen aus dem Hause FACC gut im Markt ankommen, belegen nicht zuletzt auch renommierte Preise von Kunden und Institutionen.

    Eine der jüngsten Entwicklungen der Experten von FACC wurde im Oktober 2019 mit dem Innovation Award von Airbus prämiert. Im Rahmen des Forschungsprojekts „Wing of Tomorrow“ hatte FACC gemeinsam mit Airbus die Hauptkomponente für einen neuartigen Composite-Flügel und ein hoch effizientes Fertigungskonzept entwickelt, auf dessen Basis Zykluszeiten und -kosten signifikant gesenkt werden konnten.

  • Vorstandsverträge: Aufsichtsrat verlängert Mandate

    Vorstandsverträge: Aufsichtsrat verlängert Mandate

    Im Juni und September 2019 verlängerte der Aufsichtsrat der FACC AG die Vorstandsmandate von Aleš Stárek und Yongsheng Wang. Im März 2020 folgte die Verlängerung von Robert Machtlinger als CEO.

  • Awards & Innovations

    Awards & Innovations

    Im abgelaufenen Geschäftsjahr hat FACC einmal mehr in unterschiedlichen Bereichen Pioniergeist demonstriert – so etwa mit der Vorstellung eines serientauglichen Lufttaxis in Österreich oder dem ersten Luftfahrt-Podcast im deutschsprachigen Raum. Diese Leistungen werden von Partnern, Lieferanten und der Öffentlichkeit sehr augenfällig anerkannt.

Coverstory

  • Agiler, schlanker, profitabler: FACC macht sich fit für die Zukunft

    Agiler, schlanker, profitabler: FACC macht sich fit für die Zukunft

    In den vergangenen Jahren hat sich die Entwicklung des Flugzeugmarkts verändert. Belief sich das Marktwachstum von 2008 bis 2018 noch auf über 5 Prozent p. a., dürfte es in den kommenden Jahren nur noch bei rund 2,5 Prozent liegen – Effekte der Corona-Krise nicht berücksichtigt. Diese Phase etwas geringeren Wachstums möchte FACC gezielt dazu nutzen, um sich auf die neue Dynamik vorzubereiten, die der Flugzeugmarkt ab 2025 erwartet.

Interview mit dem Vorstand

  • „... positionieren uns schon heute für die Flugzeuggeneration von morgen ...“

    „... positionieren uns schon heute für die Flugzeuggeneration von morgen ...“

    Im Gespräch mit dem Vorstandsteam der FACC AG, Robert Machtlinger (CEO), Andreas Ockel (COO), Aleš Stárek (CFO) sowie Yongsheng Wang (CCO), über Innovation, neue Geschäftsfelder und nachhaltig profitables Wachstum in einem sehr herausfordernden Markt

Strategie

  • Profitables Wachstum mit System

    Profitables Wachstum mit System

    Das strategische Hauptziel von FACC besteht in nachhaltigem und profitablem Wachstum. Dieses Ziel verfolgt FACC auf drei Wegen, die ihre starke Position im Markt langfristig festigen sollen.

Celebrations

  • 10 Jahre FACC & AVIC: vom KMU zum Weltkonzern

    10 Jahre FACC & AVIC: vom KMU zum Weltkonzern

    Mit der mehrheitlichen Übernahme von FACC durch die Aviation Industry Corporation of China begann 2009 eine neue Ära für den österreichischen Kunststoffspezialisten. Innerhalb von nur einem Jahrzehnt avancierte das mittelständische Unternehmen zum Weltkonzern.

  • Ruguang Geng im Gespräch: Schätze im Herzen Europas

    Ruguang Geng im Gespräch: Schätze im Herzen Europas

    Zehn Jahre lang führte Ruguang Geng den Vorsitz im Aufsichtsrat von FACC, aus dem er Ende 2019 ausschied. Heute blickt er auf eine Zeit zurück, die von großen Erfolgen für AVIC und FACC geprägt war.

  • 30 Jahre FACC

    30 Jahre FACC

    Langjährige Partner, Wegbegleiter und Freunde fanden sich im Juni 2019 am Wolfgangsee ein, um das 30-jährige Bestehen von FACC zu feiern. Im Mittelpunkt stand natürlich die Unternehmensgeschichte, doch auch für Überraschungen war gesorgt.