Deutsch

Sustainability

  • Focus: Responsibility

    Focus: Responsibility

    Sustainability and Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) increasingly became the focus of public interest in 2021. In the past financial year, FACC set out its sustainability strategy in more detail and defined concrete goals and topics of focus in the areas of environmental protection, social responsibility and governance.

News

  • Well on track in a challenging year

    Well on track in a challenging year

    Looking back on the 2021 financial year, it is clear that FACC is well on track in spite of a challenging market environment. In addition to exciting new orders and prestigious awards, this is demonstrated by FACC’s first project in the space segment and the opening of two new locations. Find out more about FACC’s successes in the 2021 financial year on the following pages.

Strategy

  • COMPETE – New opportunities for strong partners

    COMPETE – New opportunities for strong partners

    Efficiency is becoming increasingly important in challenging market environments. FACC is therefore currently implementing a number of initiatives to further improve the competitiveness of its products and services in terms of quality and cost-effectiveness. One such initiative is the COMPETE partner program, which was launched in February 2021. It is aimed at FACC suppliers, and offers a range of fresh opportunities for all parties involved.

  • Flight Path 2030: Strength through diversity

    Flight Path 2030: Strength through diversity

    Two years after the outbreak of the coronavirus pandemic, the international aviation environment still remains challenging. Although passenger numbers increased again in tandem with the first reopening measures in 2021, the recovery varied considerably from region to region. International travel volumes, in particular, are still considerably lower than before the pandemic. By contrast, continental air traffic and business jet travel are developing very satisfactorily. In general, growth is expected to continue in the medium and long term. Besides increasing passenger numbers, this is also being driven by new mobility concepts and communication channels. FACC has established a pole position in all of these growth markets, and is working intensively on the implementation of its FACC 2030 growth strategy.

  • Four global trends with great potential

    Four global trends with great potential

    The aircraft industry landscape has undergone fundamental changes in recent years. Four global trends in particular are responsible for this: population growth, urbanization, climate change, and globalization & digitization. All four trends offer FACC enormous opportunities for growth.

  • Five enablers as strategic pillars

    Five enablers as strategic pillars

    In order to reach the goals set out in its Flight Path 2030, FACC has defined five strategic pillars: people, innovation, integration, diversification and globalization. The Group will continue to develop in a targeted manner in all five areas, thus paving the way for sustainable success in the future.

Interview with the Management Board

  • "We are on the right track ..."

    "We are on the right track ..."

    Robert Machtlinger (CEO), Andreas Ockel (COO), Aleš Stárek (CFO), as well as Yongsheng Wang (CCO) are talking about continued stabilization and a return to the growth path both in the aviation and aerospace industry and for FACC proper.

Cover story

Market

  • Long-term growth trend only delayed by COVID-19

    Long-term growth trend only delayed by COVID-19

    Even though aviation is only slowly recovering from the repercussions of the COVID-19 pandemic, all signs are pointing to growth in the medium and long term. Passenger numbers have been steadily increasing again since the second half of 2021, with the long-term trend pointing upwards, as was the case prior to the pandemic. Consequently, the demand for aircraft is also set to increase further.

English

Nachhaltigkeit

  • Fokus: Verantwortung

    Fokus: Verantwortung

    Einmal mehr rückten 2021 die Themen Nachhaltigkeit und Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) weiter in den Fokus der Öffentlichkeit. Auch FACC präzisierte im vergangenen Geschäftsjahr ihre Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie und formulierte konkrete Ziele und Schwerpunktthemen in den Bereichen Umwelt, Soziales und Governance.

News

  • Gut unterwegs in einem fordernden Jahr

    Gut unterwegs in einem fordernden Jahr

    Die Rückschau auf das Geschäftsjahr 2021 zeigt, dass FACC auch in einem schwierigen Marktumfeld bestens auf Kurs ist. Belege dafür sind neben spannenden Neuaufträgen und renommierten Auszeichnungen das erste Projekt von FACC für den Bereich Space und die Eröffnung von zwei neuen Standorten. Mehr zu den Erfolgen von FACC im Geschäftsjahr 2021 erfahren Sie auf den folgenden Seiten.

Strategie

  • COMPETE – neue Chancen für starke Partner

    COMPETE – neue Chancen für starke Partner

    In einem herausfordernden Marktumfeld steigt die Bedeutung von Effizienz. FACC setzt daher aktuell eine Reihe von Initiativen, um die Konkurrenzfähigkeit ihrer Produkte und Leistungen hinsichtlich Qualität und Kosten immer weiter zu verbessern. Eine dieser Initiativen ist das im Februar 2021 lancierte Partnerprogramm COMPETE. Es richtet sich an Lieferanten von FACC und bringt für alle Beteiligten neue Chancen.

  • Flight Path 2030: Stärke durch Vielfalt

    Flight Path 2030: Stärke durch Vielfalt

    Auch zwei Jahre nach Ausbruch der Coronapandemie ist das Umfeld der internationalen Luftfahrt nach wie vor herausfordernd. Zwar erholten sich die Passagierzahlen parallel zu den Öffnungsschritten im Jahr 2021 wieder, jedoch stellt sich diese Erholung regional sehr unterschiedlich dar. Vor allem das internationale Reiseaufkommen ist vom Vorkrisenniveau noch weit entfernt. Durchaus positiv entwickeln sich hingegen der kontinentale Flugverkehr und der Flugbetrieb mit Business Jets. Aber auch sonst zeigen die Wachstumskurven mittel- und langfristig nach oben. Dazu tragen neben steigenden Passagier­zahlen nicht zuletzt auch neue Mobilitätskonzepte und Kommunikationswege bei. In allen diesen Wachstumsmärkten hat sich FACC in Poleposition gebracht und arbeitet intensiv an der Umsetzung ihrer Wachstums­strategie FACC 2030.

  • Vier globale Trends mit Potenzial

    Vier globale Trends mit Potenzial

    In den vergangenen Jahren hat sich das Umfeld der Flugzeugindustrie fundamental verändert. Verantwortlich dafür sind vor ­allem vier globale Trends: Bevölkerungswachstum, Urbanisierung, Klimawandel sowie Globalisierung & Digitalisierung. Für FACC bieten alle vier große Wachstumschancen.

  • Fünf Enabler als strategische Säulen

    Fünf Enabler als strategische Säulen

    Zur Verwirklichung der Ziele, die sich FACC mit ihrem Flight Path 2030 gesetzt hat, definierte der Konzern fünf strategische Säulen: People, Innovation, Integration, Diversification und Globalization. In allen diesen Bereichen wird sich der Konzern gezielt weiterentwickeln und sich damit einen nachhaltig erfolgreichen Weg in die Zukunft bahnen.

Interview mit dem Vorstand

  • „Der Kurs stimmt …“

    „Der Kurs stimmt …“

    Robert Machtlinger (CEO), Andreas Ockel (COO), Aleš Stárek (CFO) sowie Yongsheng Wang (CCO) im Gespräch über die voranschreitende Stabilisierung und die Rückkehr zum Wachstumspfad in der Luftfahrt- und der Aerospace-Industrie ebenso wie bei FACC selbst.

Coverstory

Markt

  • Langfristiger Wachstumstrend durch Corona nur verzögert

    Langfristiger Wachstumstrend durch Corona nur verzögert

    Auch wenn sich die Luftfahrt von den Einflüssen der Coronapan­demie erst langsam erholt, stehen die Zeichen auf mittel- und langfristiges Wachstum. Die Passagierzahlen steigen seit dem zweiten Halbjahr 2021 wieder konstant, und der langfristige Trend weist wie vor dem Auftreten von Covid-19 nach oben. Damit wird auch die Nachfrage nach Flugzeugen weiter zunehmen.